[REVIEW] THE SAEM CHOCOPIE HANDCREAM IN MARSHMALLOW 더샘 초코파이 핸드크림 마시멜로

THE SAEM CHOCOPIE HANDCREAM MARSHMALLOW REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image
actual chocopie vs the saem's chocopie

PRICE: ₩6.500
BOUGHT FROM: The Saem

image

Isn’t this just the cutest food-inspired hand cream though?! From the foil packet to the cream packaging, it all looks so adorable! I can’t even express enough how this is such an irresistibly cute item, it’s really amusing! Today’s review is really exciting so do read on if you’re interested too! 😀

The Saem Claims:
– Soft texture, resembling the feel of marshmallows
– Doesn’t leave your hands sticky
– Melting System Technology which helps the product absorb or “melt” faster into skin
– Highly moisturizing

Sounds promising, doesn’t it? Anyway, moving on-

In depth packaging review:

So it comes in a foil packaging like shown in the photo below. It really replicates a chocopie’s wrapper, it’s just that the design and text are different ofcourse.

image

image

I felt so bad while tearing it open because it felt so precious and ugh I didn’t want to ruin it but I had to (sobs)

Once opened, there goes your chocopie hand cream. It’s slightly darker than the real chocopie, but the cream packaging has the same textures on it. The packaging is made out of light-weight plastic and is quite bulky. As much as I want to bring this along in my pouch, it probably won’t fit in my pouch anymore 😦

image

image

To open, you twist off the upper lid. There will be a plastic top inside. It’s not very visible in the photo, but it’s the plastic cover that usually comes along with pot cosmetics.

image

Packaging? A++++++

The Cream:

The cream comes in 2 flavours. Marshmallow and Cookies&Cream. Cookies&Cream sounded tempting but I think I’d prefer to see a creamy and fluffy white hand cream. Marshmallow is just plain and the consistency, at first look, resembles melted marshmallows.

image

It also reminds me of coconut shake, or is it just me..? It also looks like a creamy paste to me.

image

The feel, despite it looking like a thick cream, is actually really smooth and can be easily rubbed on. The consistency looks thick but it actually isn’t once on your hands.

image

It absorbs quickly and like as claimed, there is no sticky feeling. My hands do look and feel moisturized after use and I definitely love how this one treats my dry and peeling/flaking hands (yes, the weather has been screwing my hands up all over). I can totally vouch for the no-sticky feeling and the melting aspect claim!

My hand, dated Oct 15, night time:

image

image

My hand, dated Oct 16, morning:

image

As for the smell, the smell is nothing like marshmallows. It’s a strong coconut smell and I actually quite like it. Even if the scent is strong, the scent still does fade away after a while. It isn’t disturbing to me, but ofcourse that varies on personal preference and sensitivity.

The Performance:

Amazing. Like I mentioned earlier, it’s non sticky, easy to spread, quickly absorbed and it definitely leaves your hands moisturized. This cream lives by its claims. A++++

Overall, I adore this hand cream to bits and pieces. I’d probably carry this around often if it weren’t too big and bulky. But I do definitely recommend using it at night if you aren’t willing to bring it along outside, you’d wake up with smooth hands 😀 I don’t know how long The Saem will be selling these, but do get your hands on one if you’re into these kind of things 😀

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

7 thoughts on “[REVIEW] THE SAEM CHOCOPIE HANDCREAM IN MARSHMALLOW 더샘 초코파이 핸드크림 마시멜로

  1. Oh nice! I was curious about this handcream! It looks super cute and good to know it’s works. I might have to add it on my cart next time 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

