[TRY IN SEOUL] SMTOWN COEX ARTIUM 에스엠타운 코엑스 아티움

Location: Samseong-dong, Seoul
How To Get There: Get off at Samseong Station, and exit at exit #6. Once you’re out, you’ll be greeted by this:

image

You can opt to take at the right side of the SMTOWN sign, or the escalator at the left. I took the elevator and the area had guides of the place like so:

image

image

For this post, I’ll concentrate on the LIVErary Cafe. I’ll try to add in some information and photos about the other areas but doing such might make this end up too long, so I’d probably make a separate post about the other floors, especially SMTOWN STUDIO.

Anyway. From what you saw above, 2nd Floor is dedicated to merchandise. It has clothes, caps, sunglasses, even stationery and stamps. This store carries a wide variety of goods and lol I cant help but buy some.

I bought a Taemin fan, L-Folder and his Ace cap lol The folder, though slightly embarassing to take out and use in public, is very convenient and I do use it for university lol

image

image

image

image

image

3F is SMTOWN STUDIO.

image

I did get to try this out but posting my experience and photos would make this blog too long. I’ll think about creating a separate post for this, and do let me know if you’re interested so I can message you the pricing and other details 😀

image

image

By the way, on the way to the studio,you will be greeted by a lot of artists photos hung up on the wall.

image

image

image

4th floor is the LIVErary Cafe.

On the way there, you will again be greeted by photos and displays like so:

image

image

You’ll then be lead to the cafe itself~

image

I love love love this place even if it’s quite pricey. The ambiance and the furniture makes me feel so comfortable and believe me, I stayed here from 4pm-10pm one time.

The first thing you’d probably notice is the wide array of albums on the walls. It’s positioned by year, and hey, that actually makes a pretty good decor.

image

The next would be the music lounge desks. I’ve been here a lot of times but I still can’t figure out how to use it or why I should even try lol

image

Across the tables are more merchandise racks and bunch of lockers signed by EXO members.

image

Once you walk further into the cafe, you’d also see a wall filled with decorated artist bottles. It looks really nice too!

image

image

image

Anyway! On to taking the orders.

image

There is a wide range of food that you can try here. Unfortunately, they are quite pricey because of the design.

image

image

image

I’ve so far only tried the SHINee drink, the Super Junior drink, the SHINee cupcake and the DBSK ice cream. And honestly speaking, the taste doesn’t match up to the price. It doesn’t taste so remarkable and special, but it’s priced quite high.Oh and, can I just say how the supposedly cookies and cream DBSK ice cream, contained literally one slice of a cookie in the middle. Literally just one tiny chunk.Sucks but I was probably just unlucky.

Anyway, the menu, as far as I remember goes as such:
-Artist Jelly ₩8.000
-Artist Candy ₩11.000
-SMTOWN Candy ₩23.000
-Artist CapCake ₩8.000
-Artist Ice Cream ₩6.000
-Artist Mini Cake ₩18.000
-Artist Ade ₩5.000

The Artist Ade has a promo wherein if you add ₩1.000, you get a free bottle that has your choice of artist’s song 😀 I bought the Dream Girl and View before. But guess who got the Married to The Music bottle~~ ♡

So yeah, from the basic plastic cup that looks like this:

image

You get your drinks in one of these:

image

I forgot to take a photo of it with product inside so lol empty bottle it is

Oh and, if you don’t want to buy the pretty candies, but want to try it, there are samples by the cashier. I tried the SHINee ones and holy crap, they’re good.

image

image

Anyway~ Another remarkable thing about this cafe is how their furnitures are signed.

image

image

image

So so pretty ♡_♡ But let’s move on to the next floor which has the theater!

image

This floor has huge posters, huge screens, photo areas, 3D printing service and a hand-print matching machine. I haven’t tried the hand-print machine but I did try the photo areas lol Before going showing embarassing photos, let me just show you around

image

image

image

Okay, so the photo areas. There are photobooths and walls with prints of the artists. I tried both but I won’t be sharing the embarassing photo booth ones lol just the ones on the walls~

This is Taemin’s photo on the wall:

image

And I just had to take the flower

image

He’s quite pleased, I believe

image

Lol this is getting out of hand. I’ll stop before things get any weirder. But yeah, worth a visit if you’re a fan of SM’s artists! There isn’t anything else to complain about other than the price, so do try this out when you could!

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

3 thoughts on “[TRY IN SEOUL] SMTOWN COEX ARTIUM 에스엠타운 코엑스 아티움

  1. I want to go there next time I have the chance to go to Seoul. Those exo goods were from the BWCW store in garosugil … nice to know they still have them.

    You should post your pix eheheh 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

