[REVIEW] THE SAEM ECO EARTH POWER FACE & BODY WATERPROOF SUNBLOCK 더샘 에코 어스 파워 페이스 & 바디 워터프루프 선블록

THE SAEM ECO EARTH POWER FACE & BODY WATERPROOF SUN BLOCK REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩14.000
BOUGHT FROM: The Saem

Okay, before I get started, allow me to say this now that I only mainly use this on my body. So experience is based on how this performed on my body rather than my face. I’ve only tried this on my face once since I have a separate facial sunblock, but the finish doesn’t differ much. I’m just not sure how it would work with makeup on top.

Anyway! Let me start off with the packaging. As you saw from the photo above, this tubed sunblock comes in a box.The box has information printed on in different languages at the side like so:

image

And the back of the sunblock tube has basic information printed on as well:

image

Like mentioned in the tube, this claims to be a soft, waterproof type of sunblock, made for both face and body.

To open, you twist off the cap and ta-da~ The spout~

image

I advice for you to open it with the spout facing up because the product is runny. It’s to the point that you don’t have to squeeze the tube for the sunblock to go out.

The sunblock itself is white, and it looks thick and creamy despite it being runny.

image

I smudged it a bit, and it looked like this:

image

For me, spreading it is so-so. It does feel smooth but it is kinda hard to spread out to different parts of your body. I especially have a hard time using this on my arms. I put enough product but it’s quite hard to spread all over. I think this difficulty is one of the reasons why i just chose to stick to my The Face Shop Ice Air Puff sunblock for my face. At least the Face Shop one has a puff that I can use, but this one.. It would require a bit more effort to properly put on and settle into my skin lol All in all, this starts as a runny product then it feels like I’m rubbing on a rich cream or a lotion, but good side is that this one doesn’t feel heavy and doesn’t leave any sticky residue afterwards

After spreading over a part of my hand, it looked like this:

image

After even more spreading, it turned out like this:

image

So as you can see, it does leave a white cast. But thankfully, it fades away after a while. The finish depends on how much you put on. The lesser you put, the more matte. The more you put, the more dewy it is.Also, this doesn’t feel greasy and it doesn’t really accentuate dry patches.

As for the scent, it leans more towards the floral side. It’s not too light, not too strong. It’s just right and it actually smells pretty good!

So far, overall:
– Runny consistency from the bottle
– Smooth texture but a bit difficult to spread on skin
– Leaves a white cast for a while
– Can be matte, can be dewy
– Scent is okay

I ran water over my hand and..

image

The sunblock didn’t budge but the white cast did come back a bit after fading away for some time.

image

Do take note, however, that water would lower down the product’s effectivity, so it is a must to reapply. And the product would work for only a limited time once exposed to water. Water contact or none, reapply this every 2-3 hours to protect your skin. 🙂

Overall, everything is okay other than the application part. I dont’t mind having the white cast at first since I apply this 20-30 minutes before I leave the house and the cast is unnoticeable by then lol The finish is also nice and smooth, and I can say this can be for both dry and oily skin types 🙂

That’s it for today! Thanks for reading!

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

One thought on “[REVIEW] THE SAEM ECO EARTH POWER FACE & BODY WATERPROOF SUNBLOCK 더샘 에코 어스 파워 페이스 & 바디 워터프루프 선블록

Leave a Reply

