[REVIEW] THE SAEM HEALING TEA GARDEN TEA TREE CLEANSING WATER 더샘 힐링 티 가든 티트리 클렌징 워터

THE SAEM HEALING TEA GARDEN TEA TREE CLEANSING WATER REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩5.500
BOUGHT FROM: The Saem

Hello everyone!! I’m finally back with reviews!! Today, I’ll be reviewing a product that’s very helpful, especially towards those who have breakouts often. It’s a Tea Tree Cleansing Water, and as we all know- Tea Tree is a key product for those who have skin problems.If you have zits or inflammations, tea tree is for you! This Cleansing Water line has a Green Tea version too, so you may opt for that if you’re more of the dry skin type.

Anyway. So the cleansing water comes in a plastic bottle, carrying 300mL of the product  that has an allowance of 3 years before it expires. Infront, other than the product name, it also has this:

image

산뜻 피지 basically means that it refreshes your pores and gets rid of sebum. This leads me to The Saem’s claims for this product.

This cleansing water has 3 claims:
1. It removes point makeup in one go while keeping your skin moisturized
2. It helps remove excessive sebum and impurities
3. It doesn’t irritate your skin

Sounds promising, doesn’t it? We’ll see how it performs in a while.

Still on the packaging; once you flip open the top, a spout like this will greet you.

image

The opening is pretty big so do be careful when using.

At the back of the bottle, instructions and ingredients are printed. I can’t seem to take a photo of it properly since it goes all around, so I’ll just summarize it below

image

Basically, all you have to do is get this product onto a cotton pad, wipe your skin along the skin texture starting from the inner area and going outwards until there is no more residue left behind. To remove point make-up, gently press the cotton pad onto it for 5-10 seconds to melt away the residue then gently blot it off. Like mentioned in the packaging, you don’t need to wash it off, but lightly rinse off as a finishing touch.

D…did you just say.. that.. cleansing routine is finished after using just this..? Sorry but I’m not letting go of my double-cleansing routine lol It has to be this one and my other cleansers. Then that’s when I’ll go into my skincare.

Scent wise, this has a very tea-tree, minty and therapeutic smell to it. It’s not too strong, not too light. It smells just like their Tea Tree face mask which I will blog about soon hehe

The finish feels smooth and dewy. Actually, I noticed how I looked dewy after using this lol I also did feel refreshed plus my skin did feel hydrated. No sticky feeling afterwards as well. Oh and, no irritation at all for me. No redness, no itchiness and no breakout.

As for the performance, I swatched a couple of makeup products on the back of my hand and I tried to wipe them away with this cleansing water. See below for photos.

image

I have a lot going on at the back of my hand lol And do take note that I didn’t use any primer before putting those on

I took a cotton pad like this,

image

Placed some cleasing water onto it,

image

I then made the pad rest at the back of my hand for 5 seconds, then proceeded to gently swiping it against the back of my hand once

image

image

As you can see, the makeup did slightly fade away even if I didn’t exert much effort into wiping it off.
1. Dolly Wink Liner faded
2. Lip products faded
3. Eyebrow pencil faded
4.Under eye contour faded
5. Concealer and BB cushion faded away as well

The other eye products are going strong! But then again, the The Saem Eyeliner and TheFaceShop pencils did claim that they are pretty hard to remove, so this result should be no surprise.I especially like how the The Saem eyeliner performed, I’ll post a review on that soon!

I did a bit more cleaning, doing about 20~30 seconds of swiping here and there

image

All clean, but the The Saem Henna eyeliner and TheFaceShop pencils are still trying to win the game. A couple more swipes later, they were finally off. No intensive tugging required, just rest the pad there then gently swipe outwards.

Overall, I actually do like this product because it does cleanse without irritating my skin. I had no breakouts after using this, and that’s a big plus for me. Some products don’t come off as easily and as quickly as claimed but that’s fine with me. The scent is also very relaxing, in my opinion. Great way to end the day and to start a skincare routine!

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

7 thoughts on “[REVIEW] THE SAEM HEALING TEA GARDEN TEA TREE CLEANSING WATER 더샘 힐링 티 가든 티트리 클렌징 워터

  1. This looks amazing! Can you please tell me the ingredients in this cleanser? My skin is quite sensitive. I searched but I couldn’t find any website that tells so. Thanks in advance 😄

    Like

    1. Water, Propanediol, PEG 6 Caprylic, PEG 7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Tea Tree Leaf Oil, Gnaphalium Leontopodium Flower Extract, Mallow Flower Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Alchemilla Vulgaris Extract, Origanum Majorana Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA and Phenoxyethanol 🙂 this contains phenoxyethanol, peg 6 and peg 7 as potential irritants, so be cautious 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

