[REVIEW] ETUDE HOUSE BLING ME PRISM COLOR IN LIQUID LIPS PK010 PINK BEAM 에뛰드 하우스 블링 미 프리즘 컬러 인 리퀴드 립스 PK010 핑크빔

ETUDE HOUSE BLING ME PRISM COLOR IN LIQUID LIPS PK010 REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: Originally ₩9,500 but I got it for ₩4,750
BOUGHT FROM: Etude House

Ooh lala, what a miracle, I’m not reviewing a The Saem product today lol I’m reviewing Etude House products today! I’m not really an Etude House makeup type of person, but this looked pretty interesting and hey, it was on sale. So why not?

For this Color in Liquid Lips line, I will be reviewing 2 shades. I’ll make it into two different posts so that I could highlight each of their own features, pros and cons. This first one is in shade PK010 Pink Beam

The box, in my opinion, is much cuter than the product packaging itself lol It has designs on one side:

image

And information on the other:

image

So the claims here are:
– Light Texture
– Smooth Texture
– Vivid Color
– Transparent Shine

We’ll see how that works later. For now, let’s look at the packaging itself. As you have seen from above, it has a designed cap and the plastic tube itself has like a lipstick bullet inside like so

image

It reminds me of The Saem’s Tint in Oil LipGloss, which I will review some other time lol

The applicator is a wide doe-foot, making it easy to slide onto every corner of your lips

image

image

As you can see from the applicator tip, the colour is bright pink. When applied, it looks quite warm and the faint shine shows a slight hint of coral.

I swatched it at the back of my hand thrice. Left to right, 1 layer-2 layers-3 layers.

image

image

I then smudged it out, and this is actually easily blendable even if it looks thick! It also didn’t feel sticky, both on hand and lips.

image

The color build-up isn’t really that strong for this one. All layers look pretty much the same.

As for water-contact, this surprisingly did well. I didn’t expect much, but it did well!

I ran it under water, it didn’t budge, it didn’t melt and run down, it didn’t move at all!

image

It only washed off when I actually wiped it away

image

Lasting power is around 3.5 to 4 out of 5 for me. I wore it on my lips at 10AM and the colour was still pretty good at 1PM. It’s pretty good as long as you dont wipe it all around.

The only thing I get irked with this is how it’s not moisturising. Lasting power is good but my lips look and end up dry when I use just this. It hugs dry skin, thus accentuating dry areas.The finish, like mentioned, looks dry and it looks quite matte. There’s a shine when you see it upclose, but it looks like a matte rouge from a distance. The colour is pretty but the finish just isn’t something that I dig.

Overall, the colour and lasting power are nice, but if you have dry lips in the first place or if your lips easily get dried- then don’t forget to pair this up with a lip balm.As for the claims; light texture is true, it’s smooth to slide on but if you have dry lips then your lips won’t look smooth with this lol, vivid colour yeah, transparent shine is meh as the shine is more evident when upclose.
image

I’ll be reviewing RD303 maybe today or tomorrow (I’ll link it here once done *it is up already*), so do stay tuned for that 🙂

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

Leave a Reply

