[TRAVEL DIARY] HONG KONG 2015 : HONG KONG ISLAND, JENNY BAKERY, TSIM SHA TSUI, MONGKOK, SYMPHONY OF LIGHTS ++ 여행 다이어리 : 홍콩 2편 (홍콩섬, 제니베이커리, 침사추이, 몽콕, 심포니 오브 라이트, 레이디스 마켓 ++)

The longest day in my trip so far! And I apologize since this is a day late, my phone broke down and I had to get it fixed huhu Good thing it did get fixed easily and quickly!

Anyway. We started the day early to line up for Jenny bakery. Jenny Bakery is a famous cafe in Hong Kong and I swear the lines are hella long.

They open at 10am but people line up before hand, and usually stocks go out by 2pm.

By 9am, the line looked like this:

image

Crazy, I know. Took us a while, but it’s fine.

image

image

I bought a 4 mixed cookie set and it comes in a cute tin can with a teddy bear design like so

image

You’ll see tin cans like these everywhere in Hong Kong but do remember:

image

They only have 2 stores and other “resellers” are not authorized.

Their menu contains these

image

I got the $70 since I didn’t know how it tastes like yet, but now that I do… I shouldve bought more because these are so good!!

Next bakery we went to was Kee Wah Bakery.

image

Their stuff here are cuter but more pricey lol

image

Look at those cute tin cans!!!

I bought a panda and penguin one because they look so cute and lol they have cute cookies like these

image

Other than cookies, they also have these

image

image

These also are so~~~ good and they are easy to nom on ♡

After that, we went to the Mid Level Escalator. It’s the longest escalator blah blah something, and I expected a lot but they weren’t met lol

image

I thought it would be one long escalator but it turned out to be short ones just near each other

image

Beside the escalator, you can have a view of Soho.

image

It’s a long way up and the end is mostly apartments, so we didn’t bother finishing the ride lol

After which, we headed of to IFC Mall near Hong Kong Station

The interior was pretty but we didn’t shop much in here.

image

image

There’s one area where you can go out to something like a balcony and take photos with a view of Hong Kong as your background.

image

Then after that, we just left lol We went to Causeway Bay afterwards and did a little strolling at Time Square, which by the way is seriously overcrowded, then we tried Hui Lau Shan. It’s famous, but I didn’t really end up liking it. I ordered the Purple Potato drink and it was meh

image

After Causeway bay, we headed back up to Tsim Sha Tsui and did a shit ton of mall hopping.

image
Miramar
image
The One

This is interesting because they had an event for a cartoon character. I thought she looked familiar and yeah, I saw her in Line Camera’s stickers!

image

image

The table had fake food on it with the character climbing up onto some lol

image

image

image

image

image

You can do the same food-climbing illusion if you download her in your Line Camera (or now called Aillis) Sticker Shop!

Next mall,

image
K11 Art Mall

K11 is honestly the best looking one haha

image

image

image

The vibe was so Christmas-y hehe

And lastly,

image
ISquare

This was okay lol And they have The Saem ♡ But I didn’t buy much since I have The Saem at home anyway lol

We waled down a bit more and saw the Peninsula Hotel

image

And the Heritage area

image

By this time, our legs were already hurting lol

image

We visited Avenue of Stars area (again) and watched the Symphony of Lights this time.

image

image

Honestly, I wouldn’t even recommend seeing Symphony of Lights. Quite a waste of 13 minutes of your life.

Then we went to see the Clock Tower before heading off to Ladies Market 🙂

That was a very long day, but it was all very worth it 🙂 I don’t have much time, so this is a very fulfilling and productive day 😀

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

4 thoughts on “[TRAVEL DIARY] HONG KONG 2015 : HONG KONG ISLAND, JENNY BAKERY, TSIM SHA TSUI, MONGKOK, SYMPHONY OF LIGHTS ++ 여행 다이어리 : 홍콩 2편 (홍콩섬, 제니베이커리, 침사추이, 몽콕, 심포니 오브 라이트, 레이디스 마켓 ++)

  1. Hi Yoo Ri! First of all let me say that you have a nice blog and a beautiful name. I love the sound of Yoo Ri as a Korean name.

    I went to HK this year, around April. It was my second time but I have to say, I haven’t fully explored it yet too. Haven’t seen IFC mall and the symphony of lights.

    I have a personal connection with South Korea because I’m addicted to the drama series being shown here in Manila. Truth is I’m loving everything Korean. Your country is one in list of dream travel destinations. I appreciate your beauty reviews 🙂 Some Korean brands are available in here in the Philippines, particularly Etude House, Nature Republic, Tony Moly, and The Face Shop. The most popular here is Etude House. My favorite however is The Face Shop and Nature Republic. There’s also Laneige, but it sooo expensive here.

    I read in you blog post that you are planning to do a collab. 🙂 I would love to join then.

    Hope you are having a great Sunday! Keep blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so adorable !!!!! Ahhhhhh ♡♡♡ Thank you so much for the kind words ♡♡♡ I did hear (or read lol) that Philippines has a lot of brands and if I remember correctly, I read that Philippines has the closest price to Korea too~ 😀 But anyway… Ahhhh, you’re really adorable really I’m really happy ♡♡ I would love to do a collab with you 😀 How do you want to communicate about it? 😀 Just let me know hehe Hope you had a great day and I’m hoping you have a great week ahead ♡

      Like

Leave a Reply

