[REVIEW] TONY MOLY MY SCHOOL LOOKS MAKEUP ERASER 토니모리 마이 스쿨 룩스 메이크업 이레이저

TONY MOLY MY SCHOOL LOOKS MAKEUP ERASER REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩6.900
BOUGHT FROM: Tony Moly

Hello hello! Are you surprised that I’m not reviewing a The Saem product today? 😉 Haha, I will some other time! For today, it’s Tony Moly’s My School Looks line! I have two products from this line and I have yet to review the other one 🙂 For now it will be the makeup eraser.

Starting off with the packaging.

The packaging is super cute and like the name implies, this one goes for the school supply look.

image

The box looks like this upclose,

image

It says that this is like an emergency makeup editor/eraser.

At the bottom, there’s a cute little warning lol

image

Haha, ‘Do not use for writing” It also says that this prevents you from having panda eyes 🙂

At the back, it has more in depth details and claims.

image

This claims that this pen-type eraser corrects your makeup neatly, smoothly, effortlessly and quickly. It also is hypoallergenic so lesser worries for those who are sensitive! 🙂 Another claim is that this can correct even the smaller areas, so it is easy to use even for beginners. It also claims that it can correct even waterproof makeup. We’ll see about that later on.

The ingedients are mainly avocado oil, rosehip oil, jojoba seed oil and kernel oil. These are said to make the melting of makeup easier while still being gentle and hypoallergenic.

As for the pen, it’s quite a chubby pen but very handy and portable nonetheless.

image

Pull of the cap and there you have the applicator.

image

The applicator is a round, thick and soft nib. It’s very much like a fat Sharpie felt tip 😀

image

Despite it being quite thick, it’s perfect for correcting small areas and doing subtle cleaning. I use this for cleaning my eye corners and eyeliner wings, and it works very well 🙂 A little angling would help you target and fix small areas without affecting the other parts of your makeup 🙂

It claims to be antibacterial, but giving this a clean every now and then wouldn’t hurt anyway so go for it 🙂 If you want me to make a post on how I clean my makeup, do let me know down below 🙂

The scent is non existent. Thank the heavens.

The performance is amazing. My friend and I walked into Tony Moly and we were like aww the packaging is so cute, then when we tried it out, we were like “wah 신기하다” (that’s amazing) lol I have swatches of makeup below and let’s see how this eraser works.

Tony Moly’s suggested use is to run the eraser over the makeup 2-3 times, then
clean the area with a tissue or cotton swabs. I’ll do just that.

Below, I have a couple of eye makeup swatches. I swatched my daily eye makeups, without any primer applied beforehand. Each is labelled as well.

image

I gently slid the eraser down like so,
*This next swatch shows just one swipe of the eraser

image

I slid the eraser down once more, and with 2 swipes this time, the swatches ended up like this:

image

I did a run down one last time, and it looked like:

image

I then cleaned the dirt off with a Q-tip, and ta-da~

image

After all the cleaning, the eraser tip look like:

image

It obviously picked up the product. Since the product the tip just picked up might mix with future makeup that I want to correct, I cleaned the tip using a cotton swab and it went back to how it originally looked 🙂

The feel is okay. It glides on smoothly and doesn’t irritate me at all. I use this for eye makeup and this doesn’t make the skin around my eyes red or itchy or anything. It looks quite oily when using it to erase, but it doesn’t feel oily at all and you can easily wipe it off.

Overall, this is a good product and is very handy! You can fix your makeup on the go without having to bring huge and bulky removers! I always have cotton swabs in my pouch for touch ups anyway, so this eraser is a good match for that too. Up next would be my review for the Tony Moly My School Looks Multi-Colour Pencil. That’s a cute product too so do stay tuned if you’re interested 🙂

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] TONY MOLY MY SCHOOL LOOKS MAKEUP ERASER 토니모리 마이 스쿨 룩스 메이크업 이레이저

  1. Cute! I really like the idea of school supplies beauty product. I also really liked the ones in shape of crayons! Might get some soon!

    I wanted to pass on this one but maybe I’ll consider it again

    Like

Leave a Reply

