[REVIEW] THE SAEM NATURAL BAMBOO MASK SHEET 더샘 내추럴 대나무 마스크 시트

THE SAEM NATURAL BAMBOO MASK SHEET REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩1.000
BOUGHT FROM: The Saem

Hello readers ♡ If you’ve looked through my blog, then you probably already know that I’ve already done a review on The Saem’s Tea Tree sheet, which I will link here.. If you’re new, then welcome and feel free to read around 😀

Okay, to start this off. I’ll begin with the biggest, most attention-grabbing key point of this product. The scent.

The scent is strong. I for one am not the type who easily gets ticked by scents, but this just reached my limit. What more of those who are senstive to scents?

The scent is a very strong, wooden scent that last for like 15 minutes, a.k.a the suggested usage time. Okay, sure, this is bamboo and the kind of scent should be expected, but hey the other The Saem Bamboo products actually smell fine. It’s just this one that smells off.

Thankfully, that’s the only down side of this product.

But before I get into further details, allow me to show you the packaging and information first. You’ve seen the front of the packet from above. The back side looks like this,

image

Like what it says, this mask’s key ingredient is Bamboo from Damyang, which is in the southern area of South Korea. A bit over Gwangju, if you guys know where that is. Oh and, Damyang is very well known for their bamboo, so we can conclude that the bamboo used for this is high quality.

Also, the illustration on the packet states that this goes from the essence pockets in to your skin.

The rest of the claims are already in the English section, but in case you don’t want to enlarge the photo, this claims that it:
– Is enriched with amino acids and bamboo sap
– Makes skin healthy
– Moisturizes and soothes skin

Once you open the packet, ta-da~ Your folded mask sheet~

image

The size, like what I mentioned in my Tea Tree mask review, is one of the ones I like and the ones that fit me better. It’s smaller than The Face Shop’s, but a teeny bit bigger than Etude House’s. It’s just a bit long on the forehead area, but that’s fine.

Once dried, I laid it down to show you how it is.

image

I also… took… a selfie with my doll… because why not-

image

The thickness is okay. Very much like tissue.Once dried, it looks like this upclose.

image

It’s also soaked very generously, but despite that, there are still a lot of essence left inside the mask.

image

If you’re like me who would feel bad for throwing that much essence away, then take a container and store it for future usage 😀 Like mentioned in my Tea Tree review, the essence collected from the packet amounts to 6mL. 6mL of essence from a pack that contains 21mL.

The performance is surprisingly nice. The moment I took it out, I don’t know if my eyes were just dreaming but the brightening power is just whoa. I knew I wasn’t dreaming when I got questioned about my skin the following morning. A friend of mine said, “You look white..r today…?” I don’t know why she used ‘whiter’ but she did, and I didn’t even have any makeup on at that time. She probably meant radiant lol I’m guessing it was the mask and a good night sleep hehe ♡

So overall. If you can bare with a strong scent for a couple of minutes, then go for this. But if you can’t, this is really strong and it is quite disturbing, so you might have to reconsider. But other than the scent, everything else is good 🙂 I have another The Saem mask review coming ahead, and it isn’t a very positive one sadly, but do stay tuned for that if you’re interested! 🙂

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] THE SAEM NATURAL BAMBOO MASK SHEET 더샘 내추럴 대나무 마스크 시트

Leave a Reply

