[REVIEW] TONY MOLY MY SCHOOL LOOKS MULTI COLOR PENCIL IN #7 PERFECT SCORE RED 토니모리 마이 스쿨 룩스 멀티 컬러 펜슬 #7 백점채점 빨강

TONY MOLY MY SCHOOL LOOKS MULTI COLOR PENCIL IN PERFECT SCORE RED REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩5.900
BOUGHT FROM: Tony Moly

I am back with another Tony Moly My School Looks review! My first one is about the Makeup Remover, you can read that here 😀

So for those who aren’t aware yet, Tony Moly released a makeup line that come in packagings that resemble school supplies. This one supposedly resembles a colouring pencil. Hmm, for this one.. close enough.

The front of the packaging states that this pencil is like a twistable crayon that delivers a soft yet vivid colour to both lips and cheek.

image

At the bottom, you have a little warning saying that this is not to be used in studying lol

image

At the back, you get more specific details.

image

It says that:
– This fits in pencil cases perfectly. Who would notice that this is a makeup product?
– It’s like a secret beauty item because of its design
– It delivers a sweet, soft and vivid colour
– Contains primrose oil and argan tree kernel oil for a smooth finish
– Can be used for lip and cheek

So basically Tony Moly is helping people sneak makeup into their pencil cases lol anyway

Slide the brown thing off the plastic, and voila~ Your pencil~

image

The pencil cap is plastic and that’s where the manufacturing date is placed. The shelf life of this is 12 monts 🙂

image

To lift up the crayon from the pen-type packaging, twist the bottom to the right. Then there you have it, your Crayola Twistables

image

Lol kidding. Anyway. The colour is of a red shade, the most red in the line actually! I’ve been into really red stuff just recently, I was more of an orange-y, coral type of person before. The #5 Heartstopping Coral is a pretty shade too, so I’m gonna go back for that soon hehe Swatches will be shown below, by the way 🙂

The crayon itself does actually look like a school crayon lol This creamy crayon also doesn’t slide back down easily when applying too.

image

Application is very smooth and easy. It’s easy to blend out with your fingers as well. The tip is rounded and a bit thick, so you might think it would be quite difficult to apply in thinner corners. But it still does pretty well and I personally think that sliding it on gives you a more solid pigment and coverage as compared to when dabbing 🙂 The only thing is that, for some reason, the colour always manages to transfer to the casing.. I don’t know why and how since I don’t feel it touching my lips but oh well.

Like said in the packaging, you can use this for cheeks as well. What I do is draw three lines onto the apples of my cheeks then pat it out with a finger. The colour is of a faint yet nice red colour. Good enough to make you look like you have a healthy flush 🙂

Longevity is okay depending on what you do and how you drink lol I’d say 3-4 hours maximum if it has minimal contact. But if you’re the type who drinks off a mug (I drink by straw, so this isn’t really a big problem for me), then you’ll face this

image

That photo was taken a bit over an hour after application. So yep, drink with straws if you want it to last longer.

Moisturization power is okay. This doesn’t dry out my lips terribly but it also doesn’t leave a very remarkable moisturizing impact. I might have done a risky thing to show you guys how this works lol It’s winter, and I went out with just this crayon gradiented onto my lips. No lip moisturizer, no lip balm, no anything else. Just this. After 4 hours of unprotected exposure to the outside world, the colour and my lips ended up like this

image

– The gradient wasn’t as good compared to the first few hours
– Dry but thankfully no horrible flaking
– Colour was still there, though lighter, after drinking and talking

Not that bad, actually. I expected a lot worse, knowing my lips lol

I swatched these at the back of my hand to show you how the initial colour is. Left to right, 1layer-2layers-3layers.

image

As you can see, it’s a pigmented red and the colour build-up isn’t very significant. It also leans more towards the matte side rather than glossy.

I also ran this under water to see how it does.

image

And unlike the cup scenario, this hand swatch did still stay in place

Overall, I do like this creamy lip and cheek colour stick as long as it would be paired up with a moisturizer 😀 Other than the packaging, the colour pay-off is also pretty good for everyday use. I’m going to go back and try on the coral one to see if it looks good, then maybe I’ll take it and blog about it too 😀

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] TONY MOLY MY SCHOOL LOOKS MULTI COLOR PENCIL IN #7 PERFECT SCORE RED 토니모리 마이 스쿨 룩스 멀티 컬러 펜슬 #7 백점채점 빨강

Leave a Reply

