[REVIEW] BANILA CO TINTED LOVE WATER TINT IN RED 바닐라 코 틴티드 러브 워터 틴트 1호 레드

BANILA CO TINTED LOVE WATER TINT IN RED REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩10.000
BOUGHT FROM: Banila Co

Hey hey, I’ve got a Banila Co product for today! I’m not really keen into buying Banila Co products, but since they had a sale, I just gave in and bought a couple of items. Also, I haven’t seen much reviews of this around, so I bought it so I can do a review post on it hehe ♡

For today I have their Tinted Love Water Tint in Red which claims to:
– Have Aqua Gel Network Technology with moisture shield to keep your lips moist
– Refreshing feel
– Tint base’s 80% moisture makes this light and non sticky
– Water type for good absorption
– Vital and natural colour
– Easy to carry around (Pocket and Pouch friendly, according to Banila co.)
– 01 Red has a natural and sweet red colour

Starting off with the packaging. The tint comes with a box like so,

image

The top has the shade,

image

while the sides have designs.

image

The back has the claims and features printed on, and they’re the claims I typed above 🙂

image

The tint casing itself is a small, sturdy transparent plastic with a silver top.

image

Twist it open…..

image

… And you’ll have the small doe-foot applicator! 🙂

image

image

The tint itself is light-weight and there definitely is no sticky feeling. It goes on smoothly, feeling a bit between water and gel consistency. It’s also easy to blend out 🙂 Tip: Don’t use your fingertips for blending, it’s quite hard to wash off.

The colour is as claimed. It looks very dark from the casing, but once applied, it looks like a sweet cherry-red that isn’t too strong but at the same isn’t too light. It just gives the right amount of colour. Not too bold, but not too simple also. The colour would just be really popping out if you layer it on your lips, since it is buildable.

I have a swatch below, left to right being 1layer-2layers-3layers.

image

image

I allowed it to settle, and it spreaded out after some time, but don’t worry, it wont budge on your lips haha

image

I also ran water over the back of my hand, and it turned out like this:

image

I have no idea why the 1 layer stayed that strong but it did! Haha. And there still is a tint left behind. It stayed at the back of my hand for long despite all the hand washing and alcohol-ing that I did.. In the case of putting this on the lips, full contact with water only makes the gloss lighten. However, from my experience, this tint is quite hard to remove from the lips even with the help of cleansing tissues.

The scent smells like the fruity chewy candies. Very sweet and subtle on the lips.

Longevity is like mentioned earlier, pretty good! I noticed how it doesn’t transfer to cups once settled and there still is a tint after getting in contact with water. I feel that this performs better on the lips as compared to when placed on the hand. I had three layers on, I waited for it to settle, I pursed my lips onto a tissue after 10 minutes and after 30 minutes, and I got minimal transfer

image
10 minutes later
image
30 minutes later

Moisturizing power is so-so. It’s not very drying, but it doesn’t deliver much moisture either. It’s a very common thing for water tints, so do moisturize before use if you’re the type who has lips that easily crack 🙂 And it’s winter ya’ll, let’s all try to do our lips some justice haha (nah, i’ve been bad to my skincare lately)

Lastly, since this is a light-weight, glossy water tint, this doesn’t provide a very good coverage, so lip lines may still be very seen. In my case, some get quite covered, but some don’t.

image

Overall, this is a decent tint 🙂 Of all the water tints that I own, I’d make these one of the top, beating the famous ones from Tony Moly’s and The Face Shop’s 🙂

Stay tuned for more reviews on products that came from my recent Banila Co mini haul! 🙂 I have 5 more lip products to review and they are pretty cute too, so keep an eye on that 🙂

image

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

One thought on “[REVIEW] BANILA CO TINTED LOVE WATER TINT IN RED 바닐라 코 틴티드 러브 워터 틴트 1호 레드

Leave a Reply

