[REVIEW] BANILA CO TINTED LOVE MELTING BALM IN 01, 02, 03, 04, 07 바닐라 코 틴티드 러브 멜팅 밤 01 데이트 스냅, 02 슈가 키스, 03 오렌지 파워, 04 칵테일 러브, 07 하와이안 커플

BANILA CO TINTED LOVE MELTING BALM IN 01 DATE SNAP, 02 SUGAR KISS, 03 ORANGE POWER, 04 COCKTAIL LOVE, 07 HAWAIIAN COUPLE REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: Originally ₩9.500 but I got it for ₩4.750
BOUGHT FROM: Banila Co

Hello hello! I have Banila Co products again for you guys today, and this is a pretty heavy post, I hope you don’t mind haha

Usually I do separate posts on different shades of a product but huhu there’s just too much of this and it might be a hassle for you to transfer from one link to another just to read about something that’s simply of a different shade. So yep, I just collected them all and placed everything in one huge post.

Let’s get started, shall we?

This line has 10 colours available, but I’ve so far only gotten 5. I haven’t read much reviews nor have I seen swatches, so I just picked up 5 to try out and show you guys.

Colour Range:

image

I picked 1 and 2 because of their Colour Changing aspect.
3 is a coral-ish shade in person, 6 looks like it too.
4 and 7 are red shades,
while 5 alongside 8 to 10 are bright pink shades. Not exactly my style but man, I should have bought those in case pink is a reader’s style. But then again, what would I do with it after lol

Packaging
This comes in a box like so,

image

The top has the shade name and number,

image

The sides of the box are decorated as well,

image

While the back has the claims, which I will explain later on.

image

The lip balm case itself is actually really cute, that’s why I bought it haha. It’s just a typical lip balm tube but I don’t know, the colour and the print just catches my eye.

image

If you guys notice, 01 and 02 have quite translucent covers. You can see the bullet through. However, in the case of 03, 04 and 07, the cover colour is more solid. I have a photo below that shows how can pretty much see through the lids of 01 and 02

image

Once the cover is pulled off, you’ll be greeted by a white lip balm bullet.

image

Twist to the right, and there you have your balm.

Claims
– No sticky feeling
– Moisturizes
– Nourishes
– Contains Natural Berry Complex (strawberry, raspberry, blueberry extracts), Essential Oils and Real Sugar
– Delivers vivid colours
– Melts upon contact with body temperature
– Delectable scent

As for the ingredients, they’re not printed on but with research, I found that these have 3 sketchy ones. It contains fragrance substances and colouring agents, so if these disturb you- this isn’t the product for you.

Finish
All of them generally have a glossy finish. They feel a teeny bit sticky at first. Not so sticky that it gets disturbing, the stickiness is really light and subtle. Colour build-up varies, this will be shown later on through the swatces, but generally they aren’t very buildable.

Application
It feels very creamy while applying, actually. 02 feels the least “melting”, while 07 for me is the smoothest and easiest to apply. But generally, yeah, they do go on smoothly and easy to wear 🙂

Colour
For this, I did a ton of swatches haha My first one here shows all of them side by side.

Left to Right: 01-02-03-04-07

image

To show you the colour build up of each balm, I created my usual 1layer-2layer-3layer swatch for every one of them. Swatches will be shown below 🙂 I included in some description and experiences as well for more information 🙂

01 Date Snap (L-R 1layer-2layers-3layers)

image

image

image

image

image

As you’ve seen, it’s of a light baby pink color. It looks light but it is enough to give your lips some life and colour 🙂 As for the colour changing… I don’t really see a difference between the swatch and the balm stick, so that’s a let down for me.

02 Sugar Kiss (L-R 1layer-2layers-3layers)

image

image

image

image

image

This one has a very light and sheer peachy colour. It almost looks transparent, actually. Kind of waxy when applying, and since it’s so light, it doesn’t really leave an obvious stain.

03 Orange Power (L-R 1layer-2layers-3layers)

image

image

image

image

It looks like a bitter orange-y rose color. More on the coral side, yeah, especially on the lips.

04 Cocktail Love (L-R 1layer-2layers-3layers)

image

image

image

image

This one is similar to 03 but leans a bit more towards a red tone than orange. This is more of a cool pink-ish red with red being the stain left behind. This shade alongside 07, in my opinion, leave the best stains colour-wise out of all the 5 that I have.

07 Hawaiian Couple (L-R 1layer-2layers-3layers)

image

image

image

image

This one is a brighter red colour with a soft hint of pink. Most pigmented on the lips and like mentioned earlier, easiest to apply. Not only does this leave a pretty tint, I also noticed how this has the longest stain.

I took a selca with this the day I tested it out, and my lips looked like this after 3 hours of having 07 on lol

image

Scent
The scent is sweet and fruity-ish. I think their Tinted Love line really makes sweet and fruity their signature scent, but hmm. Just maybe. But yeah, delectable indeed!

Moisture Power
They all perform pretty well. They all keep my lips smooth and flake-free. Once on, they definitely do give me the creamy and moisturizing feel.

Longevity
The tinting power varies from colour to colour. I found that 2 tints the least, while 4 and 7 stay on the brightest even after time. Other than 02, they do leave stains behind and their staying time is pretty decent especially if there’s minimum contact. The gloss ofcourse fades but the colour stays. At least 3.5 hours for me.

I ran my swatches under water and this is what happened:

image

After running water over them, I wiped a dry tissue over the wet surface, and I ended up with this:

image

After such, I took a cleansing tissue, and they look like:

image

Cons
Like said, they’re a bit sticky at the first few minutes. Another thing is that I think these would crumble easily in hotter environments, especially 07 since it’s so creamy. Also, it might seem shallow but lol I was let down by the “Colour Changing” claim, because I don’t really see a difference of the output from the balm stick. Oh and, they transfer. Even after hours, as long as the gloss is still there, the product will transfer.

To sum it all up, the balms look like these:

image

Overall, these tint balms are good and they do nicely deliver both features of tints and balms at the same time. I’d recommend these over Honey Melting Tints, and I honestly don’t know why these don’t get much attention.. Shade 07 is the best performer for me because of how smooth it goes on and how pigmented it is on the lips by the first swipe, so if you’re into red and you want a tint balm, I’d definitely recommend this 🙂

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] BANILA CO TINTED LOVE MELTING BALM IN 01, 02, 03, 04, 07 바닐라 코 틴티드 러브 멜팅 밤 01 데이트 스냅, 02 슈가 키스, 03 오렌지 파워, 04 칵테일 러브, 07 하와이안 커플

Leave a Reply

