[LIFE] 2015 TREND: HONEY. FAVOURITE + EMPTIED KOREAN HONEY-BASED PRODUCTS 2015년 트렌드: 허니. 유리가 제일 좋아하는 허니제품

We’re at 2016 but I’m not letting 2015 go just yet! I’m here to share with you guys some of my product empties and favourites from last year, particularly those with honey.

Honey. 2015 was indeed a big year for honey industries since a huge number of brands decided to incorporate the said ingredient into snacks and cosmetics. Honey items trended from late 2014 and grew through out 2015, and being the hoarder that I am, I went out and picked up the most of them. Some were meh, some were nah, but some definitely stood out and did well. I compiled a couple of my favourites and listed them down with short reviews so you guys can know about them a bit more and maybe you’d want to try them out too 🙂

image

1. Honey Tong Tong

image

Honey Butter Chip was a huge thing this 2015 but that was pretty meh for me. I don’t know, I prefer Tong Tong over Honey Butter Chips because Tong Tongs are puffier and more fun to nom on lol

image

2. Kkokal Corn in Honey Butter

image

Like mentioned earlier, I found Honey Butter Chip pretty boring. But Kkokal put a twist to it and made the snack into cone shaped ones. You can put it onto your fingertips and eat it off haha The flavouring is also nicely blended, so I like it 🙂 I actually like this better than Honey Tong Tong haha

image

3. The Saem Honey Sugar Lip Balm

image

I actually reviewed this and the following products already, but if you’re new to my blog then- Hello and welcome, here’s a short review of this product for you! The Saem’s Honey Sugar Lip Balm is my favourite daytime moisturizer. Not only does it moisturize, it gives off good colour as well. 🙂

4. The Saem Honey Aloe Essence

image

If The Saem’s Honey Sugar Lip Balm is my daytime moisturizer, this one is my night time moisturizer. I alternate this with another lip treatment (for the mere reason of using them both lol) but I can confidently say that this essence works nicely on my lips. Leave it on for the night and say good morning to nice lips!

5. The Saem Natural Honey Mask

image

Face masks are my number 1 skincare faves. I buy a lot, like literally a lot, because I useone each night. During nights before big events, I use this honey mask to ready and make my skin look healthy. I haven’t tried other honey masks but this one is enough for me.

6. Aritaum Honey Melting Tint

image

I’m not a big fan of most Honey Melting Tints but I still find myself using one certain shade (s16) every once in a while because the colour fits me well lol I don’t like how sticky it can feel, but I can’t seem to let it go.. Help!

Now let’s move on to stuff that I actually legimately used up. Had I known that I’d make this post, I wouldn’t have thrown away the packagings just yet sigh. But yeah, next up are my honey empties, and I won’t have photos of them since they’re gone but I am pretty sure I’ll repurchase once I can 🙂

7. Skin Food Royal Honey Propolis Essence
This one, I remember I just bought it because of the packaging lol But it turned out pretty good! It moisturizes my skin well, it does slightly help in calming irritated spots, and it gives off a nice, healthy finish. Thinking of buying this again after I finish up my Innisfree Essence, but hm, the price is turning me off quite a bit.

8. The Face Shop Honey Essence Mist
Though this one feels a bit sticky upon application, it settles in well and provides good moisture. I used this a lot outside when I was at Japan and the wind was terribly cold, this mist did me pretty excellently 🙂

9. Innisfree Canola Honey Lip Balm
I’ve had this for quite some time but I only finally used up the entire bar last April lol The reason why it took me a while because the slightly thick feeling turned me off, but it did provide good moisture and shine.

That is all for today and I hope you guys discovered new items through this. If you happen to plan on trying (or have tried) some of them out, then do let me know about your thoughts on them down below and I’ll see you guys on my next post! 🙂

Til our next exploration ☆ 유리랑 같이 시도해용!

4 thoughts on “[LIFE] 2015 TREND: HONEY. FAVOURITE + EMPTIED KOREAN HONEY-BASED PRODUCTS 2015년 트렌드: 허니. 유리가 제일 좋아하는 허니제품

  1. Omgee I’ve tried that Honey Tong Tong for the first time a few months back and loved it!!! They also have a strawberry version! I really want to try the Innis Free Canola Honey Lip Balm.. not if it feels too thick.. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

