[REVIEW] THEFACESHOP MOISTURE CUSHION BLUSHER IN PINK 더페이스샵 쿠션 수분 블러셔 핑크

THEFACESHOP MOISTURE CUSHION BLUSHER IN PINK REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

Price: ₩10.900
Bought from: The Face Shop

Hello hello! I’m back with another review, and it’s not from The Saem this time! Haha. Anyway, yeah, I’ll try to be consistent this week since it’s my most open timeframe, and I’ll start off the week with The Face Shop’s Cushion Blusher.

Claims:
– Liquid formulation that gives a natural complexion and luster.
– Blooming finish. The more you apply, the more brightly it turns out. 
– Contains Radiance Intense Powder to give light and smooth finish without being cakey.
– Contains low molecular weight hyaluronic acid to give elastic moisturizing volume.

!! Contains aroma
!! Contains PEG 10 Dimethicone
!! Contains Phenoxyethanol

Packaging:

image

So as you can see, the cushion blusher is encased in a pink clamshell casing. The plastic casing has a matte feel to it as well. While the lid is pink, the lower half is transparent plastic. On the bottom of the casing is a sticker with basic details.

image

It’s a small and compact cushion casing. It’s smaller than usual cushion foundation casings, so yep, this is very easy to pack along. You will see later how small it is conpared to cushion foundations later on when I compare the puffs 🙂

To open the casing, just press the plastic button.

image

And with that, you get greeted by this~

image

Like cushion foundations, just flip open the lid and ta-da~

image

image

The Puff:
The puff is sooo cute omg It’s so small!!! Usually, cushion foundations would take in three fingers in the strap. But this can take only two omg

image

image

image

The puff may be small, but it performs well and blends the blush in nicely. It picks up quite a big amount of product, so be careful unless you want your blush to be really bright.

Colour:
As for the colour, it appears like this on the cushion:

image

I pressed two clean fingers against the puff, and I got this:

image

I picked some up onto the puff, patted it onto the back of my hand, and I got this:

image

image

The colour is of a peachy-pink one. When I blend it onto the apples of my cheeks, I noticed how natural the flush it gives to my cheeks is. It’s subtle but it still gives a healthy blush. I also tried doing the igari (drunken) make-up with this (to do this, apply blush from cheeks to nose), and it looks good! The colour matches the I-just-finished-drinking-alcohol look that’s been trending lately.
So yep, if you’re in search for a natural looking blush, you can go for this one 🙂

Performance:
Build up wise, the colour definitely is buildable. With a light layers, it would look peachy-pink. With more, it looks like a bright baby pink.

Longevity wise, this lasts on for a good amount of time. 5 hours in an airconditioned room, it still looks like how it was when I first patted it on. Hours after that, I noticed how it faded away instead of caking. It doesn’t cake up on me, thank god.

Moisture wise, the finish does make your skin look moisturized. The finish is between matte and dewy, and it it looks velvet smooth. It feels and looks matte at some point, but it also gives a subtle amount of healthy shine. It doesn’t eccentuate dry patches as well.

Weight wise, it isn’t heavy but it isn’t so light either. Leaning towards the light side more, though.

Scent wise, the scent is light and it fades off quickly. Though I can’t point out the exact scent, I can say that it’s not disturbing.

Plus, no break out caused by this 🙂

Overall, I like this cushion blusher because of the performance and the natural flush that it gives. The adorable compact case is a bonus. I’ve been using this everyday recently for igari looks and I see myself repurchasing this 🙂

If you’re into coral colours more, then watch out for my review on the coral version of this one 🙂 I’ll have it up as soon as I can 🙂

image

One thought on “[REVIEW] THEFACESHOP MOISTURE CUSHION BLUSHER IN PINK 더페이스샵 쿠션 수분 블러셔 핑크

Leave a Reply

