[REVIEW] IT’S SKIN DR FORMULA STICK ESSENTIAL LIP BALM IN 04 SCRUB 잇츠 스킨 디알포뮬라 스틱 에센셜 립밤 04호 스크럽

IT’S SKIN DR FORMULA STICK ESSENTIAL LIP BALM IN 04 SCRUB REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩7.800
BOUGHT FROM: It’s Skin

Second post for the day to make up for the hiatus whew. So after reviewing Missha’s Water-ful Tint with Line Friends, I’m proceeding with a product that leans more towards the skin care area. If you’re one who suffers from chapped lips, this post is for you! 🙂

You probably already heard of lip scrubs or lip exfoliators. There are famous ones from Lush, and even DIY ones. Those come in pots though, and you’d have to keep dipping your finger in for every use. Finger dipping isn’t the case for this lip scrub! This lip scrub comes in a bullet for easier keeping and application.

image

The bullet is simple and typical, but the mint colour of the cap is just so cute to me huhu
Anyway, yeah, on the cap you get basic details but here are the claims of this product:
– It treats lips with nutrition while protecting sensitive lips. 
– It contains mainly shea butter, sugar and rich moisture ingredients.

It also contains these ingredients that may be alarming to some, so do be cautious:
– Mineral Oil
– Fragrance

At the bottom, it’s just a couple more basic details like the name and function:

image

Upon pulling off the cap, you get greeted by the lip scrub encased in a matte-ish silver bullet.

image

The scrub is like sugar molded all together. It’s very sugar-y, so it does crumble.

image

image

The scrub itself is also transparent and it gives off quite some shine. Medium-weight as well, if that makes sense. I swatched it at the back of my hand to show you guys how it looks like when applied on skin:

image

image

The scent is kind of eucalyptus, menthol-y.. It’s pretty soothing to me, but ofcourse that varies on every individual’s taste.

Application is easier compared to pot lip scrubs, ofcourse. Just gently glide it on your lips to get rid of dead skin cells. Gently glide it or else you might scratch and damage your lips even more. It is sugar-y, but once you swipe, it kind of melts into a butter-y balm. So you get a balm with sugar crystals rubbing against your lips, yeah.

The photo below shows my lips just after having used the scrub:

image

After scrubbing, wipe off the residue on your lips. Upon having it off, I noticed how.. I don’t have any more skin to peel (휴 ㅂ 휴) Lol, who here is with me on the habit of picking on lip skin.

image

It does look dull and dry. The feeling as well is pretty dry since my lips did just get stripped lol So do apply moisturizer afterwards so your lips get full care!

As for me, I use this at my night time routine and I follow up with either The Saem’s Lip Essence or Laneige’s Lip Sleeping Pack, depending on my mood hehe It’s a nice way to treat the lips after a day of having makeup applied onto them, and it’s also a trick to wake up to moisturized lips the next morning 🙂

If you’re in need of a lip scrub, then you can give this one a shot. Tell me your thoughts about it down below, and I’ll talk to you guys next time 😀

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] IT’S SKIN DR FORMULA STICK ESSENTIAL LIP BALM IN 04 SCRUB 잇츠 스킨 디알포뮬라 스틱 에센셜 립밤 04호 스크럽

Leave a Reply

