[REVIEW] THE SAEM SAEMMUL ESSENTIAL TINT LIP BALM IN RD01 ESSENTIAL ROSE 더샘 샘물 에센셜 틴트 립밤 RD01 에센셜 로즈

THE SAEM SAEMMUL ESSENTIAL TINT LIP BALM IN RD01 ESSENTIAL ROSE REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩5.500
BOUGHT FROM: The Saem

I am back with stuff from The Saem…. again. No regrets. But okay, anyway, do expect my posts for the next weeks to revolve around The Saem, The Face Shop, Aritaum and Banila Co. For today, I’ll review on The Saem’s Essential Tint Balm! 😀

image

To start off, here are the claims of this product:
– Essential Care by moisturizing and soothing lips with the use of aroma oil and essential content
– Comes off as a natural colour on lips
– Treatment balm in a way that it smoothly manages dry and rough lips

Like what was mentioned in the claims, this uses aroma oil. Along with that, it contains these ingredients that might be off for some people:
– Phenoxyethanol (preservative)
– Fragrance
– Colorants

Moving on to the packaging, from what you’ve already seen, the balm is encased in a red and white bullet.

image

Of all the tint balms that I own, I love the casing of this the most because of the tight security on the cap. You don’t just pull it off, nor would the cap just slide off. You twist it open, and it locks with a popping sound everytime you twist the cap back down.

image

At the back of the cap are just a couple of basic details and claims

image

Now onto the balm itself,

Twist the body of the bullet and there you have it.

image

Judging from what can be seen from the bullet, the balm colour looks like a dark, deep-ish red with a slight bitter tone to it. However, once applied, it has more pop and brightness to it. It also has a hint of pink added to it. The stain left behind is of a pink-ish hue as well.

image

image

The finish is very glossy and satin-like. The weight is okay and there’s no sticky feeling after application. The outcome also falls somewhere by the sheer-er side. It glides on very smoothly and it doesn’t accentuate dry patches that much. It also doesn’t really sink into lip lines during the first few hours.

The moisturization power is good! It doesn’t worsen or crack my lips, and it gave some help to my dry lips. Before application, the outer area of my lips was flaking quite badly, but the balm didn’t highlight it and the balm even moisturized my lips.

Shown below are swatches on my hand and lips.

From left to right, the swatches are 1layer-2layers-3layers.

Applied at around PM2.30

image

image

From there you can see the shine that it gives and how it’s a tad bit buildable. 1 layer would also support the claim “natural colour”. It looks subtle and like you just finished eating a lollipop or a red snowcone 🙂

I ran water over the swatches and ended up with this,

image

Photo below taken at PM4.16

image

At around past PM6.00, I still had those tints at the back of my hand even after a bath.

As for my lips, I did a full, 3-layered (or maybe 2.5 lol 2 swipes plus patting) application.

Applied at PM2.00

image

Nearing PM4.00, after a couple of sips and mouth movement in vocal class.

image

By around PM5.30, I still had a slight tint on my lips after a light meal (is hamburger a light meal). The gloss was gone, but my lips were still pretty coloured with pink.

image

So for longevity, I can say it’s considerably good. 3 hours tops before having the need to reapply for shine and a more solid colour. Just let it set and you’d get only minimal amount of transfer. I also noticed how this didn’t form a film or line at my inner lip like how other balms do.

Overall, this tint balm lives up to what it claims. The finish of this is actually like a balm version of Missha’s Water-ful tint, with better moisturizing powers. It looks and feels similar. The colour finish of this doesn’t exactly live up to the colour shown in the bullet, but I still like it and I see why it’s rated highly. If you wanted to try Missha’s Water-ful Tint but was skeptic because of its moisture power, then just go for this tint balm 🙂

Leave a Reply

