[REVIEW] THE SAEM ECO SOUL KISS BUTTON LIPS #2 PERFECT PT 더샘 에코 소울 키스 버튼 립스 #2 완벽한 PT

THE SAEM ECO SOUL KISS BUTTON LIPS #2 PERFECT PT REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩9.000
BOUGHT FROM: The Saem

This is way too overdue oh my goodness but Hey hey hey! I’m here with a review on The Saem’s Eco Soul Kiss Button Lips in the shade Perfect PT. And SHINee fans, you guessed it. I bought it because Taemin got paired to it. Yep.

image
sweet heavens, he looks so good o<-<

WHY IS HE NOT WEARING THE COLOUR THOUGH LIKE IS YOUR MERE FACE THE ONLY WAY TO LURE PEOPLE INTO BUYING THIS
Lol no regrets though- And nah actually I was finding a red lip product since I’ve been really into red recently lol

Anywaaay. Let me start off with the claims like the usual~
So this claims to:
– Have a melting texture depending on lip temperature
– Contain plant essential oil ingredients that provide a protection shield, thus giving moisture care for the lips
– Provides rich and clear color
– Be a unique button lipstick

The second claim already states what it contains but other than essential oil as ingredients, this also contains the following that might cause reactions from others:
– Mineral Oil
– Colorants
– Fragrance

The last claim is true, from what you could already see from the packaging. If I’m not mistaken, The Saem is the first (?) or one of the first roadshop brands that released a push-type lipstick. Push-types boomed after this got publicized, so I guess this and SHINee pumped up the hype.

image

The packaging is actually pretty sleek, and I like it. It has a matte feeling to the plastic and it’s really light and easy to keep.

At the back of the lipstick case are some basic details

image

And at the bottom would be the little button that you push to get the product. Each push would have a clicking sound, too, by the way 😀

image

Be careful when you push, because you can’t bring the lipstick back down (sucks, I know). Every push of the button lifts the lipstick up just a teeny tiny bit, and I swear, the small amount that you get is already good enough for application. A little goes a long way with this one. For me, one click is already enough to give my lips a pop of colour.

And since I just mentioned it, let’s move on to the colour.

image

image

From what you could see from the bullet, it’s a bright, powerful kind of red. The pigmentation is really good, so the red does look flirty and it gives you a pouty look. I can also say that this can be used for both day and night makeup styles, depending on your taste.

Shown below are swatces behind my hands and on my lips.

On my hand, left to right is 1layer-2layers-3layers.

image

image

It is buildable and there is a sheen to it. The more layers you put on, the richer the red is.

I ran water over it..

image

And..

image

It didn’t bleed or budge. As for the lips, there is some transferring, but your lips would still have the red tone to it.

2 layers on my pigmented lips looks like this:
** First photo on the upper left is a photo directly taken after application.
The following photos are as time passed by (Maximum time hit in photos: 2 hours 35 minutes) **

image

As for application and finish, it’s creamy and it goes by the first claim (melting texture), making it smooth to glide on. I don’t usually like lipsticks because of their feel, but this one is different. This actually feels like a balm, to be honest. Similar to Banila Co’s Melting Tint Balm, but this feels a bit better on the lips. It’s glossy, light-weight, not sticky and it’s not drying, heck it’s even moisturizing! It also doesn’t highlight dry patches that much, and it doesn’t really sink into lip lines.

So far, everything from pigmentation to moisture power is strong!

Wear time is decent as well. It stays on for long but ofcourse, reapplication is needed after some time to regain the shine. From my experience, I’d say 4 hours tops with a couple of sipping here and there. I noticed how I lose the gloss and vibrancy, but there’s still some red left behind. To keep it longer, I suggest you drink by the straw rather than directly from the cup, and don’t pat tissue or fabric onto it that much 😀

Overall, this is a 4 out of 5 from me. Didn’t give it a perfect score because pushing the product back down isn’t an option. But despite that, this is a constant in my makeup bag and I definitely recommend it for the pop-y kind of red lipstick fans out there ;D You get the colour, the pigmentation and the moisture for a decent amount of time in one bullet.

SIDE NOTE: I will be going to Japan next week, so do expect a couple of Travel Diary posts and a bit of review posts. I probably will have my TheFaceShop Clear Sunscreen Stick, The Saem Volume Beam Highlighter and The Saem Eco Soul Eyeliner reviews up spread through out the week, so watch out for that 🙂

5 thoughts on “[REVIEW] THE SAEM ECO SOUL KISS BUTTON LIPS #2 PERFECT PT 더샘 에코 소울 키스 버튼 립스 #2 완벽한 PT

Leave a Reply

