[TRAVEL DIARY] JAPAN APRIL 2016 – GOTEMBA PREMIUM OUTLET 여행 다이어리 2016 : 고템바 프리미엄 아울렛

If you’re in Japan and you’re into premium, “high-end” brands, then Gotemba is the place for you!

The brands may have stores in the city, but Gotemba offers items for a much cheaper price. They also have sales even when city shops don’t!

How To Get There: Get off at Shinjuku Station, purchase bus tickets at the Shinjuku Bus Station and ride the bus in that station as well.

image

Note: Buy your tickets in advance or get to the bus stop early because tickets sell out.

image

I got the AM10.05 ticket to go to Gotemba and the PM7.00 returning ticket. Few minutes before the scheduled time, the bus will arrive and everyone will start boarding. The bus leaves at the exact time, so be mindful of time.

image

It takes about 2 hours to get to Gotemba, so have some rest before you go shopping. Also, no worries if your phone is going low of battery, the seats in the bus have power outlets.

Once you get there, if you’re lucky enough, you’ll see Mt. Fuji. Shown below are my photos with Mt. Fuji seen in the background.

image

image

image

image

I also have a couple of photos of the stores available, and you’ll see them down below:

image

image

image

The stores are fairly big and their discounted prices are no joke. The outlet also gives a coupon book that you can add along, even to sale items.

Balenciaga shoes for ¥21.000, Under Armour clothes for ¥1.300, and Adidas shoes for ¥6.000? Not bad! Cheaper compared to if you buy in the city!

However, if you’re allergic to pets, then you might have to reconsider. People bring their pets here, and they roam around with you.

image

image

image

Another thing to look forward to here are the food stalls. They have a food court, but the food isn’t all that good and it’s pretty pricey. So I settled with food stalls, and no regrets!

My most recommended ones would be:
– Godiva
I actually wasn’t going to go for this, but when I saw that the drink was pink- I got lured in. Shown below is the White Chocolate Raspberry Rose and oh my goodness, that drink is good.

image

– Creperie
Their Baked Apple one is delicious! And they make the crepes infront of you, so you know your crepes are fresh.

image

image

– Philly’s
I have no photos of this, but their churros are tasty too 🙂 It’s a stall infront of the food court, so it isn’t really hard to miss 🙂

My last point would be for you to take note of the weather conditions. Gotemba is usually colder than the cities, so get ready to cover up. It gets windy and especially cold during the night, so prepare some moisturizers as well to avoid windburns.

I went in just casual clothes and a jacket, like seen below

image

It was okay. I didn’t feel as cold as others but that still depends on your tolerance. Just bring another layer in case 🙂

With that, we’ve come to the end of my post and my day.

image

I hope you liked my brief introduction to the place 🙂 Do tell me if you’ve been here and how your experience was, or if you’re planning to visit 😀 Stay tuned as my Japan trip continues on tomorrow! More Travel Diaries and recommendations would again pop up 🙂

4 thoughts on “[TRAVEL DIARY] JAPAN APRIL 2016 – GOTEMBA PREMIUM OUTLET 여행 다이어리 2016 : 고템바 프리미엄 아울렛

Leave a Reply

