[REVIEW] THEFACESHOP NATURAL SUN ECO CLEAR SUNSCREEN STICK 더페이스샵 내추럴 선 에코 투명 선스틱

THEFACESHOP NATURAL SUN ECO CLEAR SUNSCREEN STICK REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

PRICE: ₩14.900
BOUGHT FROM: The Face Shop

Hello hello, lovely reader! I am finally back to posting up product reviews! I was planning on posting product reviews while in Japan, but I realized how I didn’t have the boxes of the products huhu So now that I’m home, let me start off with The Face Shop’s Clear Sunscreen Stick!

image

Claims:
– Lightweight
– Transparent
– Convenient
– Glides on easily for a hands-free application.
– No white cast or sticky sensation
– Ingredients such as Sunflower Sprout extract and Vitamin E help keep skin smooth and fresh for long hours without turning dull

Ingredients:

image

To add to that, here are a couple more ingredients info:
– 5000 µg of Sunflower Sprout Extract
!! Contains parfum/fragrance

Application:
** Apply 15 minutes before sun exposure
– Cleanse and apply skincare products as how you do
– Glide onto forehead, nose and cheeks

Packaging:
When I first saw this in advertisements, I thought it would be like a big stick. But lol nope. You’ll see later how small it is, for now let’s examine the box that it comes in.

image

The Korean words basically say how convenient this product is.

At the side, you’ll see a couple more claims in both English and Korean

image

At the back of the box are details printed in Korean

image

No worries though! They got the English at another side of the box

image

Once you open it, you’ll be greeted by a little reminder

image

Now moving on to the stick container itself, it looks like this

image

So as you can see, the body is pale yellow with a twist mechanism at the bottom. Each twist lifts the product just a little bit, but that small amount is already enough for the entire face.

At the back of the body are just some basic claims that we mentioned earlier

image

Like what I mentioned earlier, this product actually turned out to be smaller than I expected. It’s small being makes it go by its claim of being convenient and easy to bring along.

image

Pull off the cap and voila~

image

The Stick:
As seen from earlier photos, the stick itself is of a yellow colour. It’s like a honey or egg yolk kind of yellow hehe It’s also kind of a wax-y material.. The look of it reminds me of a glue-gun stick.
The stick is also slightly rounded in shape, like seen below:

image

The Scent:
The scent doesn’t really smell like sunflowers. It’s more of like a lemon candy to me. It is pretty strong, and I could smell it while applying. It only started fading away like 3 minutes after application.

Application:
As claimed, it’s actually very convenient. I no longer have to squeeze out sunscreen or shake, pump and pat suncreen on (reference: TheFaceShop Bottled Sunscreen). Just pull this out and glide on. It’s very quick and easy to slide on to the face, so that’s a time-saver too.

Finish:
Also as claimed, the finish is pretty light-weight, there is no white cast and there is no sticky feeling. Sounds perfect so far, doesn’t it? But sadly for me, it isn’t. There definitely is no white cast, but it gives this greasy sheen. I wouldn’t even call it dewy. It legitimately looks greasy. It doesn’t feel like it, but it obviously looks like it. The greasy sheen is there from application to hours into wearing it. And considering how I have oily skin already, this just doesn’t work out well. Take it from my mum when she asked me “YooRi, why do you look so oily?” at 6 in the morning, when I only had this sunscreen on.
What’s worse than a greasy layer on your face? A breakout. Yep. This got me breaking out around my cheek area. Grr.

Shown below is a layer of swatch of this behind my hand.

image

It doesn’t look so bad at the back of the hand, but it just looks ugh on the face. I don’t have a photo from when I was wearing it, and I don’t want to slide it on right now when my skin still isn’t recovered from the reaction.

Would’ve been a good product sigh

PROS:
– Convenient
– Easily Portable
– No white cast
– No sticky feeling
– Smooth application

CONS:
– Greasy look
– Broke me out

Sighs I’m still not over how this sadly doesn’t work out for me. This product would have been such a time-saver T_T But anyway, yeah, that’s all for today~ Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] THEFACESHOP NATURAL SUN ECO CLEAR SUNSCREEN STICK 더페이스샵 내추럴 선 에코 투명 선스틱

Leave a Reply

