[REVIEW] THE SAEM SAEMMUL ESSENTIAL TINT LIP BALM IN PK02 ESSENTIAL PETAL 더샘 샘물 에센셜 틴트 립밤 PK02 에센셜 꽃잎

THE SAEM SAEMMUL ESSENTIAL TINT LIP BALM IN PK02 ESSENTIAL PETAL REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

image

PRICE: ₩5.500
BOUGHT FROM: The Saem

Hello hello! For my first post today, I have a review post on The Saem’s Essential Tint Balm 🙂 I actually reviewed another shade of this recently, so you can check that out too if you’re into red shades 🙂

As usual, here are the claims of this product to start off:
– Essential Care by moisturizing and soothing lips with the use of aroma oil and essential content
– Comes off as a natural colour on lips
– Treatment balm in a way that it smoothly manages dry and rough lips

As mentioned in the claims, this uses aroma oil. Along with that, it contains these ingredients that might be off for some people:
– Phenoxyethanol (preservative)
– Fragrance
– Colorants

Packaging
As you’ve seen in the previous photo and the upcoming photo, the balm is encased in a pink bullet with a white cap

image

If you’re new to my blog or haven’t read my Essential Red Rose review, then hello- meet my favourite lip balm casing! I love this casing because it has a very secure cap. It clicks once you fully twist the cap down, so you’re assured that your balm is closed and your cap won’t fly off 😀
Shown below is the cap’s interior and teeth:

image

At the back of the white cap are just minor details and a box that basically says how this tint balm moisturizes your lips.

image

At the bottom, it states the expiry date

image

Twist the cap open and there you’ll have the tint balm~

image

Application
It glides on very smoothly and easily. It feels creamy also! 🙂 But this being a creamy balm, the chances of this quickly melting in warmer climates is high, so store in right places 🙂

Finish
The finish is glossy. For someone like me who has pigmented pink lips, the finish looks like my natural lip colour with an enchancing shine. The weight is alright and there’s no sticky feeling left on the lips.

Colour
From the balm, you can see a baby pink colour.

image

image

At the back of the hand, you can see a sweet pink colour that is buildable with each additional layer.
Left to Right: 1layer-2layers-3layers

image

image

However, it doesn’t really show up as evidently on my lips…?? I look like I’m just wearing a transparent gloss, to be honest. With more layers, a hint of pink shows up but it just looks like my natural lip colour with a clearer and slightly brighter baby pink tone.

Shown below is a 2 layer swatch on my lips.

image

Tint
There wasn’t any tint left behind for me. After the gloss faded, it just looks like I’m back to my natural lips. Like what I said, my lips are pigmented and nearly the same colour as the balm, so that’s most likely why the supposed tint of this product isn’t obvious. My cousin tried it though and had a slight tinge of pink on her lips still after a meal.

Moisturization Power
This might not be a tint for me, but it definitely is a good balm. It doesn’t really highlight dry areas, and it also helps in treating the lips. Upon application, I could already feel how moisturizing this is. It’s like the tinting power got transferred to the moisturization area lol

Longevity
As for having a clear and glossy finish on the lips, I’d say 2.5 to 3 hours tops with minimal contact.

Overall, if you’re one who has pigmented lips and you want just a good moisturizer, this is a fair choice. But if you’re finding a legit tint balm that stains, then forget this and go for the darker colours in this Essential Tint Balm line. If you’re one who has paler lips, then this could definitely give you a pop of pink and moisture 🙂 If you’ve ever tried this shade, let me know how it turned out for you down below 🙂

Thanks for reading and see you next time~

Leave a Reply

