[REVIEW] BANILA CO FALL IN SEOUL THE KISSEST LIP LACQUER TINTED FIT IN BUKCHON BEIGE 바닐라코 폴인서울 더 키세스트 립 라커 틴티드 핏 #북촌_베이지

BANILA CO FALL IN SEOUL THE KISSEST LIP LACQUER TINTED FIT IN BUKCHON BEIGE REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

PRICE: ₩14.000
BOUGHT FROM: Banila Co

Hello hello! Here’s another beauty review for everyone! For today’s post, I’ll be sharing you my thoughts on Banila Co’s Lip Lacquer 😀 This is pretty lengthy due to translations so let’s get started~

To start off, here are the numerous claims that this product has in advertisements. As for the claims on the box, we’ll get to that later.
– One Touch Vibrant Colour Formation
This means that pigmentation is clear and strong instantly.
– Light Layering
It has a thin moisture shield thus keeping lips feeling fresh and preventing the loss of moisture.
– Moisture Semi Solid
The product nice on the skin as well and it wouldn’t cause clogging.
– Soft Mousse Cream Type
– Clear and natural colour
– 3 out of 5 Star Staying Power
– Supple film former that would give you smooth lips from day to night

As for ingredients, they aren’t on the box, but I found that this contains the following that may be irritants to some people:
– Cetyl PEG/PPG-10
– Fragrance
– Colorants

Packaging
Before going to the tube, let’s tackle the box that it comes in first.

image

At the side of the box are claims:

image

Translation:
Banila Co Fall In Seoul The Kissest Lip Lacquer Tinted Fit

A lip colour that delivers a soft touch and innocent colour.

-Natural Gradiation
Light and smooth application makes it easy to achieve a natural look and colour.
-Light Layering
*explained earlier*
-Moisture Semi Solid
*explained earlier*

Applicator has a Lip Hole Tip for moderate application.

To use:
Apply adequate content from the inner part to the outer area of the lips for a gradiation effect.

image

Translation:
– Light and soft as silk
– As refreshing as air
– Natural looking

1. Do not use for other purposes other than lip makeup. ( ??? but your makeup directors and claim says you can use it on the skin ??? )
2. Do not store in hot places.
3. If skin irritation occurs, discontinue use.

Now on to the tube~

The rounded tube itself is actually really pretty. The cap is of a sturdy, black plastic, while the body is a transparent one that’s been printed on with a design  at the middle.

image

At the side of the tube are just some basic details

image

While the bottom, as you’ve seen in the past photos, is clear so you can see the colour of the product

image

Twist off the cap and you get the applicator that has a clear body as well

image

The applicator itself is a slightly slanted doe-foot. Banila Co placed in the claims that the applicator has a hole in the middle, which it does but is rarely seen.

image

image

Picking up from the applicator, let’s move on to the application.

Application is actually smooth and easy. It glides on easily because of the creamy texture and the colour pay-off is good. One layer gets my lips fairly covered. Colour build up is possible as well. The richness upon application reminds me of a liquid lipstick but in a slightly thinner formula.

Colour is of a medium-toned rose pink shade. As time goes, the colour turns out to be more nude/beige-ish. As claimed, this does actually look quite natural.

Next up, I have swatches at the back of my hand that would show colour and build-up.
Left to right: 1layer-2layers-3layers

image

Finish is glossy, not sticky and fair in weight. However, it does sink into lip lines, pretty quickly even. While applying and just directly after application, the finish still looks smooth and line free. But not too long after, the lines start showing. In less than an hour, I already saw a difference without me even giving my lips any contact.

Longevity on the lips isn’t so long, like how I expected. Seeing how rich it was at the first go, I saw it coming that it would go tacky especially once in contact with water. An hour in, the product highlighted lip lines and the colour looked worn out.

image

Around 2.5 hours in, I still had some pale pink colour on my lips after snacks and drinks, and lip lines were even more obvious. My natural lip colour was becoming more prominent, but there’s still just a slight tint of nude pink in there.

Shown below are my swatches ran under water

image

image

It didn’t really budge, but it did look cakey upclose. Once that happens to your lips, you’d really just want to wipe, then you’d lose the vibrancy even more easily. So better yet, just stick to straws ^^b

Moisturization power is so-so. It didn’t chap my lips (though my lips did look dry because the product settled into lip lines), but it didn’t give a noteable improvement either. It’s just alright.

As for using this as a cheek blusher, this might be too thick so mix it in with a primer or some BB cream before applying onto your cheeks. I haven’t tried it yet as I’m refraining from face makeup while making my skin recover from a The Face Shop reaction, so I’m sorry about that 😥

Overall, this is a decent lip lacquer and it did pretty much stick to its claims. I wasn’t impressed by the moisture part, but at least it didn’t get my lips cracking. It’s creamy, it’s natural and the pigmentation is good. My recent taste would have preferred this in a matte finish though, so I’m still in a hunt for that hoho

That’s all for today, and as always, thank you for reading ♡

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] BANILA CO FALL IN SEOUL THE KISSEST LIP LACQUER TINTED FIT IN BUKCHON BEIGE 바닐라코 폴인서울 더 키세스트 립 라커 틴티드 핏 #북촌_베이지

      1. Yes, I love Banila Co cleansing cream. It often got reviewed by Korean skincare lovers and I totally want to try it. Perhaps I should try my best to find it online, thank you for the tips;)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

