[REVIEW] THE SAEM ECO SOUL HENNA MARKER LINER IN 02 BROWN 더샘 에코 소울 헤나 마커 라이너 02 브라운

THE SAEM ECO SOUL HENNA MARKER LINER IN 02 BROWN REVIEW
*This post is not sponsored. Item is bought with my own money and review is done with my own honest thoughts.*

PRICE: ₩10.000
BOUGHT FROM: The Saem

Hello hello♡ I’m here with an eyeliner review! This is one of my daily and favourite products so do read on if you’re interested in stuff like this too 🙂

First off, this contains one ingredient marked with a warning as it might cause irritations for some:
– Phenoxyethanol (preservative)

As for the packaging, this product comes in a box like this:

image

The sides of the products have details in both English and Korean.
The claims are in Korean as seen below:

image

According to the box, this eyeliner:
-Has 100ppm henna extract
– Long lasting
– Easy precision
– Free from Paraben, Animal Materials, Benzophenone (used for fragrance and UV protection) , Triethanolamin (used for fragrance), and Mineral Oil
– Elastic marker pen brush
– Sweat proof
– Water proof

The other side has an introduction and claims in Korean, while the back side has the English version but in a less detailed way.

image

Bullet Point Translations:
– Ink tank type eye liner makes the colour the same from beginning onwards.
– Marker pen type allows easy drawing even for beginners.
– Easily washable eye liner.

image

With claims as promising as those, we’ll see how it works later on.

The packaging is like their Henna Marker Tint. It’s a plastic pen, with one end coloured as the product’s colour swatch. The end of this pen is of a dark brown colour compared to the body’s black colour.

image

Pull off the cap, and you’ll be greeted with the applicator.

image

It’s a felt marker tip that gives off a liquid eyeliner finish. Press it down sidewards and you’d have a thicker line, while drawing at an angle would give you a sharper, more precise drawing. Shown below are lines drawn at different angles. All of them are only 1 layer of eyeliner, no primer and reapplication applied.

image

Both its flexibility and texture are okay too. It’s not too hard and it glides on smoothly. This tip is shorter and a bit thicker than that of the Dolly Wink’s, so I thought I’d have to adjust to using this, but the application is just as easy 🙂

Other than easy application, I like how it’s easy and quick to correct when you make mistakes. It’s easy to erase at the first minute, but give it another minute then erasure would be a bit more difficult. Also, applying as close to the waterline isn’t difficult. I haven’t tried applying close to my lower eye area since I don’t really like having eyeliner there, but I can definitely praise how this works on my upper lids.

As for drying time, I’d say 30 seconds to a minute. At the one minute mark, it’s already dry but still easy to correct, like how I mentioned earlier.

Finish-wise, it is light-weight and smooth. I’ve tried a The Face Shop liquid liner and I could literally feel it on my lids because of how crusty (it legit was all cracky) the finish was, and thankfully that isn’t the case with this The Saem liner.

The liquid itself is pigmented, with or without primer. It’s of a dark brown colour without primer, and even darker when primed and layered. Either way, it’s darker than I expected. To show you the colour, here’s a swatch that I also used for my The Saem Primer review:

image

I ran water over the back of my hand and my drawn lines turned out like this:

image

image

Didn’t budge at all!

Once I pressed and wiped a cleansing tissue over it, this is how it turned out:

image

It only comes off once you actually use cleansing materials! 😀

So far, so good. Claims are so far valid.

Another thing about the colour is that it’s only noticeably brown once you look up close. I did go for brown for a more natural and softer look; but I’m fine with how this looks even if it looks quite dark.

Longevity is amazing. It lasts hours even if I don’t have primer on! It doesn’t transfer to my lower lid to give me panda eyes or crease also! However, one time while I was in Japan, I noticed how the tip of my unprimed eyeliner wing crumbled after about 7 hours. Still a good wear-time considering that I have oily lids and I didn’t use primer that day.

Shown below is my eye with this eyeliner on today, totally unprimed.

Applied PM3.00, Photo taken PM3.15

image

Photo shown below was taken PM7.36

image

Next photo, taken PM9.39

image

Last photo, taken PM10.31

image

7 hours of wear with slight crumbling, without even having primer on.

Despite lasting long hours, this isn’t hard to clean off at the end of the day 🙂 Like what I said and showed earlier, it only moves when you purposely do so.

Overall, I really like this eyeliner and I’ve replaced my Dolly Wink liner with this one because this The Saem liner lasts longer and has better pigmentation. I probably would buy the black version of this one some other time hehe But for now, brown is enough for me and I definitely recommend it 🙂

5 thoughts on “[REVIEW] THE SAEM ECO SOUL HENNA MARKER LINER IN 02 BROWN 더샘 에코 소울 헤나 마커 라이너 02 브라운

  1. great in-depth review! i love being introduced to new companies 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

