[REVIEW] ARITAUM FACE AND BODY SUN LOTION SPF 50 PA+++ 아리따움 파라솔 페이스앤바디 선로션 SPF 50 PA+++

Hello hello everybody, this is Yoo Ri and I am back with a review on a product that’s perfect not only for summer but also for everyday use!

PRICE: ₩10.000
BOUGHT FROM: Aritaum

image

As you can see from above, the packaging is sleek and pretty compact. It’s smaller and slimmer as compared to The Saem’s Face and Body sunscreen, which I have reviewed before and will be linked here. The tube carries 80mL of product and the cap is a twist-off type for the spout to be revealed.

image

At the back of the tube, the information about this sun lotion is printed solely in Korean. No worries, I will provide the translation right below the photo.

image

“From the face to the body, one step care!
Fresh and lightweight all-over sunlotion.
• Powerful UV Protection for Face and Body suncare
• Contains Aloe Extract for a cool and refreshing finish
Apply on the face first, then down to the neck, arms and legs.
Ingredients:
Water, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Butylene Glycol, Dypropylene Glycol, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Phenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic Acid, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Caprylic, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Olivate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sunflower Seed Oil, Aloe Leaf Extract, Sorbitan Olivate, Polysorbate 60, Dimethicone, Sodium Hydroxide, Polyacrylate 13, Sorbitan Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Polyisobutene, Xanthal Gum, Sorbitan Isostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Fragrance”

** This contains Alcohol, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, and PEG-100 Stearate. These may irritate your skin so be cautious and do spot testing especially if you have sensitive skin. **

The sun lotion itself has a thick consistency upon squirting it out.

image

It does look and feel like an actual body lotion! It’s thick and it doesn’t run, but spreading it on is really smooth and it feels really creamy!

image

I personally like the consistency of this one over The Saem’s because this Aritaum one is easier to apply and it is less messy.

Shown below is a photo of the finish taken directly after spreading and patting it around:

image

image

The finish it leaves is velvet-smooth and has the slightest sheen. It also doesn’t feel sticky at all and no white cast is left behind, so that’s a big plus! The scent is no concern either because this barely has a smell. I use this on the body more since I like my The Face Shop Cooling Sunscreen, but I have tried this Aritaum one on the face a number of times and it doesn’t really promote my oil production. My oil production remained the same and I thankfully did not break out because of this lotion.

Overall, I like and recommend this sun lotion because it offers:
– Easy and mess-free application
– No white cast
– Lightweight finish
– No sticky feeling

If you’re looking into purchasing a new sun protection product, this one is worth a shot and it’s fairly cheap too!

Have you tried this product or are you planning to? Let me know down below and I’ll see you next time!

5 thoughts on “[REVIEW] ARITAUM FACE AND BODY SUN LOTION SPF 50 PA+++ 아리따움 파라솔 페이스앤바디 선로션 SPF 50 PA+++

  1. YooRi, welcome back
    And, this is the only product that I’m familiar with since i used it everyday in Indonesia.
    I wanted to buy the sunscreen from The Seam back then when I was in holidays in Seoul, but I canceled it since I didn’t have any idea the difference with my daily sunscreen currently.
    And, look at this review, I think I’ll try both seam and this one from aritaum, for both lesser price than my current sunscreen and nicer review from you. Thank you. 🙂

    p.s. my current sun screen still shows white mark on my face at few spot. T_T

    Like

Leave a Reply

